The workshop will cover both stochastic and deterministic Chemical Reaction Networks, modelling and inference.
There is no registration fee, but participants are asked to cover their expenses (there might be few motivated exceptions).

Confirmed speakers

Andrea AGAZZI, Duke University
Luisa ANDREIS, Weierstrass Institute
Abhishek Deshpande, University of Wisconsin - Madison
Danilo Forastiere, University of Luxembourg
Linard HOESSLY, University of Fribourg
Jinsu KIM, University of California-Irvine
James MacLaurin, New Jersey Institute of Technology
Maya MINCHEVA, Northern Illinois University
Tung NGUYEN, University of Wisconsin - Madison

Robert PATTERSON, Weierstrass Institute
Emanuele PENOCCHIO, University of Luxembourg
Matteo POLETTINI, University of Luxembourg
Ovidiu RADULESCU, University of Montpellier
Grzegorz A. REMPALA, Ohio State University
Michiel RENGER, WIAS Berlin
János Tóth, Budapest Unuversity of Technology and Economics
Nicola VASSENA, Free University of Berlin
Polly YU, University of Wisconsin - Madison

Short talks

Felipe A. Campos Vergara, UC San Diego
Stefano de Preteis, Fondazione Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia
Alvaro Fletcher, University of California - Irvine
Mattia Furlan, Fondazione Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia
Franco Galvagno, Politecnico di Torino
Adam Haytoumi, ENSTA ParisTech
Hyukpyo Hong, KAIST

Angelyn Lao, De La Salle University
Jinsil Lee, University of Georgia
Nazareno Sacchi, Politecnico di Torino
Roberta Sirovich, Università di Torino
Daria Stepanova, Centre de Recerca Matemàtica & Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Chaojie Yuan, University of Wisconsin - Madison

Local organizing committee

Enrico Bibbona, Politecnico di Torino
Paola Siri, Politecnico di Torino
Barbara Trivellato, Politecnico di Torino

Mauro Gasparini, Politecnico di Torino
Amir Khorrami Chokami, Politecnico di Torino
Gianluca Mastrantonio, Politecnico di Torino


Monday 01 Tuesday 02 Wednesday 03
09:00 - 09:30 Registration Radulescu Yu
09:30 - 09:45 Opening
09:45 - 10:30 Rempala MacLaurin Kim
10:30 - 10:45 Coffee break Coffee break Coffee break
10:45 - 11:30 Capelletti Tóth Hoessly
11:30 - 12:15 Mincheva Nguyen Deshpande
12:15 - 14:00 Lunch Lunch Lunch
14:00 - 14:45 Short talks Renger Discussion
14:45 - 15:30 Polettini Patterson
15:30 - 16:15 Penocchio Agazzi
16:15 - 16:30 Coffee break Coffee break
16:30 - 17:15 Forastiere Andreis
17:15 - 18:00 Vassena
19:30 Social dinner

Book of abstracts

Travel information and Venue

How to get to Politecnico di Torino

  • From Milano Malpensa (MXP) airport:
    there is a shuttle service, once per hour, see the complete timetable.
  • From Torino Caselle (TRN) airport:
    there is a shuttle service, once any 30 minutes, see the complete timetable.
Both shuttle services stops at the Torino Porta Susa train station.

  • From Porta Susa (PS) train and bus station:
    you can take a walk (map) or get tram n. 10.
  • From Porta Nuova (PN) train and bus station:
    you can take a walk (map) or get bus n. 33, 58 or 58/.
Please note that public transport tickets must be purchased in advance at kiosks, tobacconist or subway stations.